ZAA207 – Reflection – Assessment 4

Assessment 2 Reflection

For Assessment 2 we had to create a poster of risk management, I did mine that could be related to my workplace. I created a poster Kitchen Fashion and the risk of wearing the incorrect shoes and the benefits of wearing appropriate shoes. The poster had a comical catch and if it were displayed in the halls of my workplace people would pay attention. It addressed the risk management through simplicity and a touch of humour while still getting the message across of the risks of particular footwear and how it can affect your work.

It is a poster I can change and tailor to different workplaces and add more or less information if I needed to. My scoring for the assessment was 29/30 which I was very happy with.

 

DRAFT Kitchen Fashion posterFINAL Kitchen Fashion poster The top image is my ‘before’ poster before the 360 Feedback and the second image is my ‘after’ image after the 360 Feedback report was taken into consideration.

As seen the final poster is very simple and has effective points and clear images with no harsh colours.

My full reflection here


On June 20th 2018 our class underwent a day tour on board the RV Investigator held by ship Captain Max McGuire for our Risk Management workshop. We were to use this site visit as a basis for our Assessment 3. These are some images I collected from the site visit:

 

Assessment III – Ebony Taylor


Overall this unit was interesting and the site visit onto the RV Investigator was eye opening and something that I will most likely not experience again. The 360 Feedback report used to complete Assessment 2 is now a tool I will continue to use and I personally believe it is very effective and gives feedback without it being received negatively but more as an opportunity.

Leave a comment