Risk Management Poster – ZAA207

For Assessment II in Risk Management unit ZAA207 we were to create a risk management poster related to our workplace and work ideals. As I personally work in a restaurant and the hospitality industry I did a poster based on the best footwear for chefs and how it impacts. I made it simple and clean and not overly exotic yet informative enough for the target market to understand.

To start the creation through to finalise my poster I went through some brainstorming and questions to help me understand what exactly I am creating and for who. My poster also went under an anonymous 360 Feedback to help me identify what it is that I am doing best and what it is that I need to work on to do better.

Questions that helped me in the process:

Who is the audience for the poster?
Kitchen based employees and food industry employees. Those who work long shifts on different surfaces and exposed to different materials.
What message is the poster trying to communicate?
What is best for their health and those around them, that footwear should be taken seriously and what is the best for this area of work.
Is the message clear?
I believe the message is clear and simple, there are graphics and images and no harsh colours, the words are spaced out and there are no large amounts of paragraphic information.
What graphics or photos have been used? What impacts do they have?
Basic graphics supplied from Canva.com have been used just to add some character and not make the poster so bland, images/photos have been supplied from Google searches to show examples relating to the message.

I believe the poster will have a positive impact on the workplace because its quick, clean and simple. It’s an easy read and get’s to the point straight away. It has graphics and images displayed to help the viewer quickly (not everyone learns from a text and visual learners are very common in society).
It addresses risk management by showing a clear example of what is best and what is not, and gives small basic examples detailed just enough to understand the point of argument.

Attached below is my first draft poster, anonymous 360 Feedback on the draft poster and my final poster.

 

DRAFT Kitchen Fashion poster

360 feedback AT II Eb T.

FINAL Kitchen Fashion poster

Overall I am happy with my poster and I think it’s clear, quick and simple on what the message is.

The 360 Feedback really helped me as I knew what changes to make and what information to keep. The feedback wasn’t ‘this is all wrong’ it was more ‘here are some suggestions on what you can work on to be even better’ and this feedback process I hope to use in the future for work, and university studies.

Leave a comment